All Aged Stakes Betting

The All Aged Stakes is conducted by the Australian Turf Club (ATC) and is held at Royal Randwick during the autumn carnival. The race itself is held a week after The Championships and was first run back in 1885.

Prize money for the Group One is $600,000 and is run over 1400 metres under weight-for-age conditions. The connections of the winner will receive $344,000 with prize money paid through to the tenth (10th) placed runner.

Going through the history of All Aged Stakes winners and it is littered with champion horses including Carbine (twice), Ajax (three times), Bernborough, Rough Habit (twice) and in more recent times Sunline (twice), Hay List and Trapeze Artist.

Gai Waterhouse has won the race five times as a trainer while Ton Lamond, Maurice McCarten and Tommy Smith have four each. Jim Pike heads the jockeys tally with seven victories.

Key All Aged Stakes Race Information


April 18, 2020


Royal Randwick Racecourse


Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival






Group 1

2019 WINNER:



Total stakes: $600,000 (AUD)

How to live stream/Watch the 2019 All Aged Stakes

Have you backed the favourite in the 2019 All Aged Stakes and want to know how you can watch the big race?
The 2019 All Aged Stakes is scheduled to be run on the 20th of April at TBC so sign up to any of the compatible online bookmakers below and stream the race for free!

Bookmaker NSW VIC SA QLD WA TAS NT Sign Up

2019 All Aged Stakes Result & Race Replay

All Aged Stakes Results

Year Winner Jockey Weight (kg) Trainer Price
2019 Pierata T Berry 52 G Hickman $4.40
2018 Pierata T Angland 56.5 G Ryan $2.30
2017 Tivaci D Oliver 59 M Moroney $9.00
2016 English S Clipperton 54.5 G Waterhouse $6.00
2015 Dissident J Cassidy 59 P Moody $10.00
2014 Hana's Goal N Rawiller 57 K Kato $10.00
2013 All Too Hard D Dunn 56.5 M, W & J Hawkes $2.80
2012 Atlantic Jewel Mi Rodd 54.5 M Kavanagh $1.10
2011 Hay List G Boss 59 J Mcnair $2.40
2010 Hot Danish T Clark 57 L Bridge $6.00
2009 Danleigh D Oliver 59 C Waller $8.00
2008 Racing To Win H Bowman 59 J O'Shea -
2007 Bentley Biscuit N Rawiller 59 G Waterhouse -
2006 Paratroopers D Beadman 55.5 J Hawkes -
2005 Shamekha D Beadman 55.5 G Waterhouse -
2004 Private Steer G Boss 55.5 J O'Shea -
2003 Arlington Road J Cassidy 58 G Waterhouse -
2002 Sunline G Childs 55.5 T Mckee -
2001 El Mirada B York 58 J Size -
2000 Sunline G Childs 55.5 T Mckee -
1999 Intergaze C Carmody 58 R Craig -
1998 Des's Dream S King 57.5 C Wood -
1997 All Our Mob C Munce 57.5 Ga Waterhouse -
1996 Flying Spur S King 54 D Freedman -
1995 Hurricane Sky D Oliver 54 G Ryan -
1994 Prince Of Praise C Carmody 57.5 B Wallace -
1993 Rough Habit J Cassidy 57.5 J Wheeler -
1992 Rough Habit J Cassidy 57.5 J Wheeler -
1991 Shaftesbury Avenue J Marshall 57 B Cummings -
1990 Eastern Classic M Clarke 57.5 D Hayes -
1989 Card Shark D Beadman 57.5 R Thomsen -
1988 Sound Horizon N Tiley 57 V Sutherland -
1987 Campaign King M Dittman 57 B Cummings -
1986 Drawn P Hyland 54 L Bridge -
1985 Vite Cheval K Mitchell 57 I Saunders -
1984 Emancipation R Quinton 56 N Begg -
1983 Rare Form R Hardwicke 57 B Mayfield-Smith -

Frequently Asked Questions about the All Aged Stakes

When is the 2019 All Aged Stakes? The 2019 All Aged Stakes will be run on the 20th April and is being sponsored by Schweppes. It is one of two Group Ones on the day at Randwick with the Champagne Stakes being the other.

How long is the 2019 All Aged Stakes? The All Aged Stakes is run over 1400 metres and has been since 2004. Prior to that it was run over a mile (1973-2003) and between 1865 and 1972 is was a one-mile event.

Where is the 2019 All Aged Stakes? Royal Randwick is the host track for the 2019 All Aged Stakes.

Who won 2018 All Aged Stakes? Trapeze Artist won the 2018 edition of the All Aged Stakes. It was his third Group One success and followed on from the T.J Smith Stakes a fortnight prior.

Who won 2017 All Aged Stakes? Tivaci, for Damien Oliver and trainer Mike Moroney, won the 2017 All Aged Stakes. It was his final start in a race as he beat Le Romain and Jungle Edge.

What is the prize money for the All Aged Stakes? $600,000 AUD is the prize money purse for the 2019 All Aged Stakes.


Almost there!

We are loading your bets, and they will be here in a second.