Queensland Oaks Betting

The Queensland Oaks is sponsored by Treasury Brisbane and is run over 2200 metres. The race is for three-year-old fillies only and carries Group One status.

With a total prize pool of $500,000, the Queensland Oaks always attracts some talented youngsters whose connections are in search of the $300,000 first prize along with some black type.

The Queensland Oaks has a rich history having first been run in 1951 when taken out by Maltmaid. More recently, the likes of Gondokoro, Scarlett Lady, Quintessential have all captured the feature while champion mare Winx won the 2015 edition in what was the first of her world record 25 Group One successes.

Chris Waller has dominated the race in recent times having won three of the past four editions thanks to Winx (2015), Egg Tart (2017) and Youngstar (2018).

Key Queensland Oaks Race Information


June 1, 2019


Doomben Racecourse


Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival




Set weights


Group 1

2018 WINNER:



Total stakes: $500,000 (AUD)

How to live stream/Watch the 2019 Queensland Oaks

Have you backed the favourite in the 2019 Queensland Oaks and want to know how you can watch the big race?

The 2019 Queensland Oaks is scheduled to be run on 1st of June at TBC so sign up to any of the compatible online bookmakers below and stream the race for free!

Live Vision
NSW Racing
VIC Racing
QLD Racing
SA Racing
WA Racing
TAS Racing
NT Racing
Sign Up

2018 Queensland Oaks Result & Race Replay


Past Queensland Oaks Results

Year Winner Jockey Weight (kg) Trainer Price
2018 Youngstar K McEvoy 56.5 C Waller $3.70
2017 Egg Tart K McEvoy 56.5 C Waller $3.00
2016 Provocative L Innes 56.5 T Pike $7.00
2015 Winx H Bowman 56.5 C Waller $1.90
2014 Tinto T Bell 56.5 R Lipp $8.00
2013 Gondokoro R McLeod 56.5 P Carey $4.50
2012 Quintessential D Browne 56.5 J Sargent $7.00
2011 Scarlett Lady J McDonald 55.5 G Rogerson $4.00
2010 Miss Keepsake C Munce 55.5 A Scott $31.00
2009 Purple K McEvoy 55.5 P Snowden $4.50
2008 Riva San S Seamer 55.5 P Moody -
2007 Eskimo Queen G Childs 55.5 M Moroney -
2006 Allow S Katsidis 54 C Conners -
2005 Vitesse Dane J Bowman 54 K Lees -
2004 Vouvray C Munce 54 P Moody -
2003 Zagalia C Munce 54 C Conners -
2002 Mon Mekki P Hammersley 54 G Ryan -
2001 Ethereal S Seamer 54 S Laxon -
2000 Giovana C Munce 54 R James -
1999 Miss Danehill E Wilkinson 54 D Freedman -
1998 Zacheline R Dye 54 G Waterhouse -
1997 Crystal Palace B York 54 S Autridge -
1996 Arctic Scent L Cassidy 54 J Mason -
1995 Joie Denise L Olsen 54 L Bridge -
1994 Booked G Cooksley 54 J Hawkes -
1993 Slight Chance R Dye 53 R Thomsen -
1992 Royal Magic L O'sullivan 53 D O'Sullivan -
1991 Triscay M Dittman 53 J Denham -
1990 A Little Kiss M Dittman 53 T Smith -
1989 Triumphal Queen K Russell 53 G Murphy -
1988 Bravery J Cassidy 53 B Mayfield-Smith -
1987 Round The World K Russell 53 B Cummings -
1986 Travel Light D Walsh 53 N Begg -
1985 Tristram Rose W Harris 53 N Begg -
1984 Look Aloft G Palmer 53 N Begg -
1983 Lady Plutus S Aitken 53 N Kelly -

Frequently Asked Questions about the Queensland Oaks

When is the 2019 Railway Stakes? November 23 is the first of three Saturdays making up the The Masters which is chock-a-block with black type racing headlined by the WATC Railway Stakes.

How long is the Railway Stakes? The Railway Stakes has been run over 1600 metres since 1983. Prior, it went through a series of changes anywhere between 1500 and 2400 metres.

Where is the 2019 Railway Stakes? Except for 2003 when the race was run at Belmont Park, the Railway has always been run at Ascot Racecourse in Western Australia. It is not to be confused with its British namesake.

Who won 2018 Railway Stakes? Galaxy Star was a dominant winner in 2018 for trainers Grant and Alana Williams and cult hero jockey, William Pike.

Who won 2017 Railway Stakes? For little known Oakford trainer Rhys Radford, Great Shot sprung an upset under rider Craig Staples to give Radford and Staples maiden Group One glory.

What is the prize money for the Railway Stakes? All three Group Ones in Perth are worth $1,000,000 each. The winner of the Railway pockets $590,000.


Almost there!

We are loading your bets, and they will be here in a second.