Stradbroke Handicap Betting

The Stradbroke Handicap is a thoroughbred horse race conducted by the Brisbane Racing Club. It is held over 1400 metres under handicap conditions. The Stradbroke is held at Eagle Farm but was held at Doomben while Eagle Farm was undergoing renovations. During that time, the race was run over a distance of 1350m.

The Stradbroke Handicap is one of the ‘majors’ of the Brisbane Winter Carnival alongside the Doomben 10,000, Doomben Cup and Kingsford-Smith Cup.

Key Stradbroke Handicap Race Information


June 8, 2019


Eagle Farm Racecourse


Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival






Group 1

2018 WINNER:

Santa Ana Lane


Total stakes: $1,500,000 (AUD)

How to live stream/Watch the 2019 Stradbroke Handicap

Have you backed the favourite in the 2019 Stradbroke Handicap and want to know how you can watch the big race?
The 2019 Stradbroke Handicap is scheduled to be run on 8th of June at 3:35pm so sign up to any of the compatible online bookmakers below and stream the race for free!

Live Vision
NSW Racing
VIC Racing
QLD Racing
SA Racing
WA Racing
TAS Racing
NT Racing
Sign Up

Stradbroke Handicap Results

Year Winner Jockey Weight (kg) Trainer Price
2018 Santa Ana Lane B Melham 55.5 A Freedman $14.00
2017 Impending C Brown 52.5 D Beadman $21.00
2016 Under The Louvre D Dunn 54.5 R Smerdon $11.00
2015 Srikandi K McEvoy 53 C Eustace $12.00
2014 River Lad D Oliver 55 N Mccall $31.00
2013 Linton N Hall 54.5 J Sadler $26.00
2012 Mid Summer Music L Nolen 53.5 P Moody $31.00
2011 Sincero J Taylor 50.5 S Farley $7.50
2010 Black Piranha N Rawiller 55.5 C Karakatsanis $21.00
2009 Black Piranha T Angland 55 C Karakatsanis $4.00
2008 Mr Baritone S Murphy 55 M Moroney -
2007 Sniper's Bullet C Williams 55 T Bartley -
2006 La Montagna C Newitt 48.5 B Baldwin -
2005 St. Basil M Cahill 53 B Laming -
2004 Thorn Park D Nikolic 54 R Thomsen -
2003 Private Steer G Boss 48 J O'Shea -
2002 Show A Heart D Nikolic 56 B Miller -
2001 Crawl D Gauci 53.5 J Hawkes -
2000 Landsighting C Munce 49.5 N Mayfield-Smith -
1999 Adam J Byrne 53 R Brock -
1998 Toledo B York 52 R Cameron -
1997 Dane Ripper C Munce 50 B Cummings -
1996 Danasinga S King 54.5 D Freedman -
1995 Rouslan G Palmer 51.5 J Morish -
1994 All Our Mob K Moses 55 G Waterhouse -
1993 Never Undercharge S King 50 B Cummings -
1992 Rough Habit J Cassidy 58.5 J Wheeler -
1991 Rough Habit J Cassidy 55 J Wheeler -
1990 Plush Embassy G Murphy 51.5 B Kelly -
1989 Robian Steel J Marshall 50.5 G D'Altorio -
1988 Campaign King J Marshall 58.5 B Cummings -
1987 Dancing Poet G Cook 50.5 D Bougoure -
1986 Daybreak Lover M Kerr 55 J Duke -
1985 Canterbury Belle G Cooksley 50 D Kerr -
1984 Daybreak Lover G Palmer 51.5 J Duke -
1983 Brenlaine G Duffy 51 G Rogerson -

Frequently Asked Questions about the Stradbroke Handicap

When is the 2019 Stradbroke Handicap? June 8 and is run on the same day as the Queensland Derby and JJ Atkins.

How long is the Stradbroke Handicap? The Stradbroke Handicap is run over 1400 metres.

Where is the 2019 Stradbroke Handicap? The home of the Stradbroke Handicap is Eagle Farm but from 2015-2017, the race was held at Doomben.

Who won 2018 Stradbroke Handicap? The 2018 Stradbroke Handicap was won by Santa Ana Lane

Who won 2017 Stradbroke Handicap? Impending took out the Handicap in 2017, paying $21.

What is the prize money for the Stradbroke Handicap? $1,500,000 with $900,000 of it going the way of winning connections.


Almost there!

We are loading your bets, and they will be here in a second.