Tattersalls Tiara Betting

The Tattersall’s Tiara is a thoroughbred horse race conducted by the Brisbane Racing Club. It is held over 1400 metres under weight-for-age conditions and is open to fillies and mares only. The Tattersall’s Tiara is held at Eagle Farm but has run at Doomben and the Gold Coast on a few occasions in the past.

Prize money for the Tattersall’s Tiara is $500,000 with $300,000 of that going to the winner. Money is paid all the way down to tenth (10th).

Previously known as the Winter Stakes, the race was first run in 1992 at Listed level before converting to a Group Three in 1996. A further upgrade to Group Two status came in 2006 while in 2007 the race was made a Group One and has remained that way since.

SKY Racing has sponsored the Tattersall’s Tiara since 2011.

Since becoming a Group One in 2007, just two trainers have won the race multiple times (Gai Waterhouse & Kelly Schweida) while Kerrin McEvoy is the only jockey to have won the race twice (Tycoon Tara, Srikandi) during that span.

Key Tattersall's Tiara Race Information


June 22, 2019


Eagle Farm Racecourse


Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival




Fillies & Mares – Weight-for-age


Group 1

2019 WINNER:



Total stakes: $500,000 (AUD)

How to live stream/Watch the 2019 Tattersall's Tiara

Have you backed the favourite in the 2019 Tattersall's Tiara and want to know how you can watch the big race?

The 2019 Tattersall's Tiara is scheduled to be run on 22nd of June at TBC so sign up to any of the compatible online bookmakers below and stream the race for free!

Live Vision
NSW Racing
VIC Racing
QLD Racing
SA Racing
WA Racing
TAS Racing
NT Racing
Sign Up

2019 Tattersall's Tiara Race Replay

Past Tattersall's Tiara Results

Year Winner Jockey Weight (kg) Trainer Price
2019 Invincibella J Collett 57 C Waller $10.00
2018 Prompt Response B Shinn 57 G Waterhouse & A Bott $4.20
2017 Tycoon Tara K McEvoy 57 P & P Snowden $21.00
2016 Miss Cover Girl D Browne 57 K Schweida $21.00
2015 Srikandi K McEvoy 57 C Maher & D Eustace $4.30
2014 Cosmic Endeavour T Berry 55.5 G Waterhouse $5.00
2013 Red Tracer N Rawiller 57 C Waller $4.80
2012 Pear Tart J Lloyd 55.5 J Thompson $15.00
2011 Yosei M Payne 55.5 S Webb $15.00
2010 Melito C Brown 55.5 G Ryan $3.80
2009 Russeting M Cahill 57 B Cummings $21.00

Frequently Asked Questions about the Tattersall's Tiara

When is the 2019 Tattersall’s Tiara? The 2019 Tattersall’s Tiara will be run on June 22 and is the final Group One race of the Australian thoroughbred racing season.

What time is the 2019 Tattersall’s Tiara? The 2019 Kingsford Smith Cup is set to run at 3:58 pm AEST.

How long is the 2019 Tattersall’s Tiara? This year’s edition of the Tattersall’s Tiara will be run over 1400 metres. In the previous two years it was 1350 metres as the race was held at Doomben.

Where is the 2019 Tattersall’s Tiara? Eagle Farm will host the running of the 2019 Tattersall’s Tiara, having not hosted the race since 2016 with Doomben filling the gap for the past two years. Gold Coast was the venue for the 2015 edition.

Who won 2018 Tattersall’s? Prompt Response secured her first Group One success in this race under the guidance of Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott. The mare had finished second 12 months previously.

Who won 2017 Tattersall’s Tiara? Tycoon Tara took out the 2017 Tattersall’s Tiara for Peter & Paul Snowden after leading all-the-way. Prompt Response and In Her Time filled the minors with both horses subsequently going on to win Group Ones.

What is the prize money for the 2019 Tattersall’s Tiara? Total prizemoney for the Tattersall’s Tiara is $500,000 with $300,000 going to the winner of the event. Second place receives $90,000 while third will get $45,000.


Almost there!

We are loading your bets, and they will be here in a second.