Odds format
United States

Cassius Stanley The Heavy Favorite To Win The Dunk Contest

We look at the latest odds for the 2021 NBA Dunk Contest
| 4 min read
Share to Facebook
Share to Twitter
Copy Link

It's that time of year again, the NBA's regular season has been paused for the All-Star Game. As you'd expect given the impact of Covid-19 there are some differences this year. All-Star Weekend is usually one of the highlights of the year for players and fans alike but in 2021 the event has been shortened to just one night. On Sunday we'll see the game take place in Atlanta with the traditional Saturday night events fitting around the game itself.

Before the tip off we'll see the Skills Challenge and 3-Point Contest, both featuring names which we'll see in the following game. The Dunk Contest will instead take place during halftime of the game with three players going head-to-head to win one of the league's cult prizes.

This year we'll see Portland's Anfernee Simons competing against two rookies and he starts as a +550. The shooting guard will face off against the Knicks' Obi Toppin who was drafted 8th overall in this season's draft and who had some memorable dunks during his time at Dayton. Toppin is second favorite at +170 leaving Cassius Stanley as a strong -149 favorite. The former Duke player was selected 54th overall by the Pacers but was signed to a two-way contract with their G League affiliate, the Fort Wayne Mad Ants.

NBA Dunk Contest Odds

1OddsImplied Percentage
Cassius Stanley-14959.9%
Obi Toppin+17037%
Anfernee Simons+55015.4%

When is the NBA Dunk Contest?

When: Sunday, March 7 (Halftime of the All-Star Game)

Time: 7 p.m. ET


Previous Dunk Contest Winners

2020 - Derrick Jones Jr. (Heat) 

2019 - Hamidou Diallo (Thunder)

2018 - Donovan Mitchell (Jazz)

2017 - Glenn Robinson III (Pacers) 

2016 - Zach LaVine (Timberwolves) 

2015 - Zach LaVine (Timberwolves) 

2014 - John Wall (Wizards) 

2013 - Terrence Ross (Raptors) 

2012 - Jeremy Evans (Jazz) 

2011 - Blake Griffin (Clippers) 

2010 - Nate Robinson (Knicks) 

2009 - Nate Robinson (Knicks) 

2008 - Dwight Howard (Magic) 

2007 - Gerald Green (Celtics)

2006 - Nate Robinson (Knicks)

2005 - Josh Smith (Hawks) 

2004 - Fred Jones (Pacers) 

2003 - Jason Richardson (Warriors) 

2002 - Jason Richardson (Warriors) 

2001 - Desmond Mason (Sonics) 

2000 - Vince Carter (Raptors) 

1997 - Kobe Bryant (Lakers) 

1996 - Brent Barry (Clippers) 

1995 - Harold Miner (Heat) 

1994 - Isiah Rider (Timberwolves) 

1993 - Harold Miner (Heat) 

1992 - Cedric Ceballos (Suns)

1991 - Dee Brown (Celtics) 

1990 - Dominique Wilkins (Hawks)

1989 - Kenny Walker (Knicks) 

1988 - Michael Jordan (Bulls) 

1987 - Michael Jordan (Bulls) 

1986 - Spud Webb (Hawks) 

1985 - Dominique Wilkins (Hawks) 

1984 - Larry Nance (Suns)

A lifelong football and basketball fan with years of experience in the sports gambling industry, Sam is known for his incredibly deep knowledge of all things NFL and NBA.


Almost there!

We are loading your bets, and they will be here in a second.