IPL Auction 2021: Date, UK Time, TV, Players List

IPL Auction 2021: Date, UK Time, TV, Players List

All you need to know ahead of tomorrow’s IPL 2021 auction.

When is the IPL auction?

This year’s IPL auction will be on the 18th of February. 

The tournament will take place during April and May, but exact dates are yet to be confirmed. 

It will also be return to India, having been played in the UAE last year. 

What is the UK time for the IPL auction?

The coverage for the IPL auction gets underway at 8:30 in the UK. 

Where can I watch the IPL auction on TV?

Sky Sports Cricket will be showing coverage of the IPL auction, from 8:30am until 4:30pm. 


  • Huge range of regular promotions
  • 24/7 live chat service
  • PickYourPunt builder for custom bets
Bet £10 Get £30 in free bets + 60 Free Spins
New UK & NI customers only. Promo code SPORTS60. Deposit and place first sports bet of £10+ in one transaction, at odds of Evens (2.0)+, settled within 60 days. First bet must be on Sports. £30 in Free Bets credited within 48 hours of bet settlement. 7-day expiry. Payment restrictions apply. SMS validation may be required. Max 60 Free Spins on Justice League Comics. 7-day expiry. Full T&Cs apply.

English players in the IPL Auction

Eight English players have been retained by their franchises for the 2021 tournament: 

  • Jofra Archer 
  • Jonny Bairstow 
  • Jos Buttler 
  • Sam Curran 
  • Chris Jordan 
  • Eoin Morgan 
  • Ben Stokes 
  • Chris Woakes 


17 English players are available in the auction: 

  • Alex Hales
  • Jason Roy
  • Moeen Ali
  • Dawid Malan
  • Sam Billings
  • Mark Wood
  • Adil Rashid
  • Tom Curran
  • Liam Livingstone
  • David Willey
  • Ben Duckett
  • Liam Plunkett
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Reece Topley
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Nayan Doshi
  • George Garton


  • Live streams every day
  • Wide range of markets
  • Competitive odds
Get up to £10 in Free Bets
New UK customers only. £10 Min Deposit. 100% matched free bet on your first deposit of £10. 1 x wagering at odds of 1.75+ to unlock Free Bets. Debit Card deposits only. This offer is valid for 7 days from your new account being registered. Full Terms apply. 18+. BeGambleAware.org. Bet The Responsible Way.