Darts Masters 2021: date, TV coverage, odds

Darts Masters 2021: date, TV coverage, odds

All you need to know about the 2021 Darts Masters starting tomorrow.

  • ITV4 are showing every live match
  • Coverage starts on Friday evening
  • See the full Masters 2021 market HERE 

The Masters kicks off the 2021 darting calendar on Friday with the best players in the world competing to win the first silverware on offer this year.  

Michael Van Gerwen has an incredible record in the tournament and will be hungry for more success after a quarter-final exit in the World Championship.

The tournament is behind closed doors and will be held at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes. 

What date does the Ladbrokes Masters start?

The Masters gets underway on Friday the 29th Of January. The first game will begin at 19:15 on Friday evening

Eight first round games take place on the opening evening before an afternoon and evening session on both Saturday and Sunday.

Where can I watch The Masters?

ITV4 are televising every game of the 2021 Masters.


  • Huge range of regular promotions
  • 24/7 live chat service
  • PickYourPunt builder for custom bets
Bet £10 Get £30 in free bets + 60 Free Spins
New UK & NI customers only. Promo code SPORTS60. Deposit and place first sports bet of £10+ in one transaction, at odds of Evens (2.0)+, settled within 60 days. First bet must be on Sports. £30 in Free Bets credited within 48 hours of bet settlement. 7-day expiry. Payment restrictions apply. SMS validation may be required. Max 60 Free Spins on Justice League Comics. 7-day expiry. Full T&Cs apply.

What are the odds? Who is favourite for The Masters?

Michael Van Gerwen is the 11/4 favourite for the tournament, despite being knocked off the number one spot by Gerwyn Price. 

Price is just behind MVG as second-favourite at a best price of 7/2. The Welshman is as short as 11/4 in places though.


Third-favourite is last year’s winner Peter Wright at 13/2. 

Gary Anderson, Dimitri Van den Bergh and Nathan Aspinall are all available to back at around the 14/1 – 16/1 mark.

The rest of the field is 20/1 or bigger. 

Get the best price on all your bets for the Masters on oddschecker

Past winners of the Masters: 

2013 – Phil Taylor
2014 – James Wade
2015 - Michael Van Gerwen
2016 - Michael Van Gerwen
2017- Michael Van Gerwen
2018 - Michael Van Gerwen
2019 - Michael Van Gerwen
2020 – Peter Wright 


  • Live streams every day
  • Wide range of markets
  • Competitive odds
Get up to £10 in Free Bets
New UK customers only. £10 Min Deposit. 100% matched free bet on your first deposit of £10. 1 x wagering at odds of 1.75+ to unlock Free Bets. Debit Card deposits only. This offer is valid for 7 days from your new account being registered. Full Terms apply. 18+. BeGambleAware.org. Bet The Responsible Way.